Posted by: chingwei | October 2, 2008

My Very First Hand-Fried Yam Puffs

My Very First Hand-Fried Yam Puffs

My Very First Hand-Fried Yam Puffs

I finally managed to learn what I wanted to do all this while during the festive break. Lots of cutting, steaming, frying, mashing & measuring of the ingredients with direct supervision from my grandmother before the end result was achieved at approximately 5PM today. Extremely proud of this & certainly, there is still a long way to go before I can achieve perfection.

Responses

  1. Looks good wor.. taste good or not????

  2. Well, no comments from those who tasted it. I think they are giving me some credits & ‘face’.

  3. Mana boleh makan punya. Hand-Fried Yam Puffs ?? Look like goreng pisang.

  4. Pisang ke, ubi ke, guarantee boleh makan. Tapi tak gurantee masuk tandas selepas itu.

  5. Send half dozen to my home. 😀

  6. In order to maintain the quality standard, it has to be served within 15 minutes after frying. Thus, I have to go to your house to fry it. However, I’m too not sure if your mum would welcome me to your house?

  7. at first glance, i tot it was currypuff 😛

  8. I have yet to acquire the knowledge for curry puff. Maybe it would be my next target after I master the yam puff.

  9. CW, when’s my turn to try your cook?

  10. Few more practices & you people would be able to taste it in no time.

  11. Yo, I wanna try 😛 can boh? By looking at it, ok liao lor. Somemore I don’t know how to make any puffs leh. The left and right plate also done by you?

    Teach me how to do when you’re free ar, can boh sifu? hehe~

  12. Sure can try. Few more practices & you people would be able to taste it in no time. Both left & right are the same.


Leave a Reply

Categories

