Posted by: chingwei | September 24, 2008

F1 Track Ready In Singapore

Exactly two more days, the sound of the F1 engine will roar on the Singaporean soil. I can still remember how it sounded in 1999 for the Malaysian Grand Prix. Simply marvelous. I bet the citizens & residents of the city-state will feel the same somehow.

Day View With CBD Backdrop

Day View With CBD Backdrop

The organizers have set up the flood lights along the track. I personally walked & being driven some part of the track & honestly, I can feel the heat from the lights. Not only it is bright, it is glaring. Commercial cars with light sensor just switched off by itself. Those electronics got tricked! Haha.

Day View

Day View

Track Side View

Track Side View

Night View

Night View

 

2008 F1 SingTel Singapore Grand Prix Lanyard

2008 F1 SingTel Singapore Grand Prix Lanyard

I would like to take this opportunity to thank Joanne for the limited lanyard memorabilia for the upcoming 2008 F1 SingTel Singapore Grand Prix gift.

Do not miss this inaugural event.

Responses

  1. You are welcome. 🙂

    To be exact, this is the lanyard for my Race Day Pass 😉

  2. so di u go on not for the race 😛

  3. Layzze : Yup. Thank you for it. I was thinking should I wear it when I was watching the race at home?

    Sasi : Nope. Tight cash flow. 😉

  4. Well I did offer him 3 days of free accommodation + meals. His answers were still the same 😀


Leave a Reply

Categories

